Naomi Universal Cabinet - Sideart vector graphics to share

Naomi & all other arcade talk forum
OldFoo

Naomi Universal Cabinet - Sideart vector graphics to share

Post by OldFoo »

Hi everyone. This is my first post, so a few lines about me and my new cab, as there seems to be no dedicated forum for introductions here.

Introduction (in italic, continue below if you just want the file :D)

I am a Master student in Biomedical Sciences from Germany, just working on my final thesis. I am, and have been for a long time, interested in electronics and whatever is related to that. In my free time I sometimes work as a stagehand and help out with everything audio/video/sound related. I have also been interested in Japan and the Japanese culture for almost seven years now, all started with video games (and yes, anime I must confess). Last year I finally got to tour through Japan for six weeks, with the occasional visit to arcades. That was when I fell in love with Japanese cabinets, which were so much sleeker than the normal arcade machines I knew from here (mainly old ones, there are almost no arcades around anymore in Germany).

I have recently purchased a Sega Naomi Cabinet and have begun restoring it to its full glory. I "rescued" it from a small, dodgy arcade that was more of a betting office than an arcade. The whole case was coated with nicotine and it took several bathtubs of water to get it relatively clean again (disassembled of course :D). Being a student, I do not have tons of money just waiting to be spent. I know that being a cheapskate and owning/restoring a cabinet do not go well together. This is where previous creative experiences might come into play.

A few years ago I have purchased a cutting plotter as I needed to print a bunch of shirts and doing it myself was more fun, cheaper and now I can cut vinyl for shirts and stickers whenever I want. And there is another huge machine that I can put in my flat ;-)